Mu Koh Similan National Park

Similan is a Yawi or Malay word, which means nine or a group of nine islands. Similan is a small group of islands comprising nine islands stretching from north to south, respectively, namely: Koh Bon, Koh Bayu, Koh Similan, Koh Payu, Koh Miang (two adjoining islands), Koh Payan, Koh Payang, and Koh Huyong. Occupying an area of 32,000 acres, it was declared as a national park on September 1, 1982 and the park office is located on Koh Miang. Similan is highly praised for its beautiful scenery, both onshore and underwater. It is situated 70 kilometers from Phang-nga town. Best time to visit is between November and April.

Credit: TAT
Address : Mu 1, Thap Lamu, Tambon Lam Kaen, Amphoe Thai Mueang, Phang-nga 82120
Tel : 0 7642 1365 or 0 7659 5045, 0 2562 0760

Map :